Last day at work!


Advertisement
Published: January 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arriving at work!Arriving at work!Arriving at work!

Early start on my last day at work!
Well today was a sad, sad day as it was my last day at work on Cypress. The work day was crazy busy, so it went quickly, but when it came time to swipe out I was very sad to say goodbye to my new friends, some of which I knew I wouldn’t see again. I guess this is the had part about travelling, leaving your new friends - friends I have come to love and enjoy hanging out with. After kisses and hugs Ben and I decided to head out on the snow for the evening and make the most of our time left on Cypress. We snowboarded for a few hours before heading home, tired, sad and sore and went to bed.

The next day (Monday) Ben and I headed back up the mountain for a day on the snow with Katie (she was a customer I met while in rentals, and have been hanging out with). We snowboarded all day and the weather was amazing! Blue sky, sun, and lots of snow resulted in a great day out on the powder. Check out the pics!



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Katie and IKatie and I
Katie and I

Having a rest on our first long run!
View from the lift!View from the lift!
View from the lift!

How good is this?


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb