Victoria, BC


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2016
Edit Blog Post

We dock at 1 pm and head out to Buchart Gardens. Joe has never been here and I am anxious to see his reaction.



We immediately head to the Sunken Garden and I wish I had a picture of Joe's face when he first saw it. It takes a lot to impress him but he was rendered speechless. All he could saw was WOW!



Last time I was here I couldn't walk much so I loved that I could go down the stairs to the floor of the garden and explore to my hearts content. This is truly sensory overload and to think it was the vision of one woman who turned a limestone quarry into this magnificent garden. The history of the Buchart family and the garden is worth reading.



Although the garden was quite crowded and I was coming down with a cold, we were able explore the entire garden. There is so much to see; the begonia pagoda, the rose garden, the Japanese Garden, the Italian Garden, the fountains, the ponds and the greenhouse. I would love to hear a concert there or see the fireworks but it was time to go back to the ship. In a perfect world we would have explored Victoria a really neat town.



Our last night was bitter sweet, We had to say goodby to Rollis and Gede, our wonderful table stewards, pack up, head to the Crow's Nest for a final Stinger and Guiness and prepare to greet the real world again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.365s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb