The Road


Advertisement
Published: May 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow it begins. After all these recent emotional rollercoaster days, spent half in laughter, half in tears, I feel strangely flat today. On the weekend I discovered I'd broken my digital camera screen, so I think that disappointment dampened things a little. But thanks to my cousin's great advice, I know that if my camera lets me down, my sketchbook will be there instead. And I guess that's much more romantic anyways - one does not sit outside a Paris cafe and take pictures; one sketches, of course.
These trials can seem overwhelming at first, but they won't stop me from enjoying myself. This trip has been years in the making, and I know that I'm exactly the right kind of person to enjoy every moment. One of our travel guides says that in Europe, "Romantics may get the sensory bends", which I fully expect to happen to me. Not a bad way to die, if it does kill me. I know I'll miss you all, and think of all your lovely faces with fondness, as well as my washing machine and cozy bed. Please keep in touch with me; I don't think I'll have too many European men to reply to any notes you send. My flight leaves at eight in the evening tomorrow, and I'll be in England (can you believe it?) at 1:25 in their afternoon. Stay tuned!

Advertisement



15th May 2007

yay for travelling!
You are going to have so much fun! As you walk through the England airport you are going to have to pinch yourself to prove that you are not dreaming.
16th May 2007

hmmm
Ahh, my little girls all grown up....you know, I miss you already!!!
20th May 2007

one PROUD (and slightly jealous) cuzzie!
look at you and your mature way of dealing with stress... in the wise words of Bib Marley, "don't worry, about a thing, cause every little thing, is gonna be alright" (now imagine me and my long limbs dancing around to this song in my room :D) i love you and think of you often!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb