On the road again...


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled
Noel Wigdor
Well here we go again.

I very recently finished a painfully long, unbelievably rainy school year and have decided on my summer plans. A couple months back I acquired a motorcycle and am planning to live out of the saddlebags for the summer on a trans North America trip (Mexico? hmmmm....). Just this last week, though, I started things off with a trip to Vancouver Island.

I left last Friday with the bike loaded up, the highlights being my unbelievably cute french girlfriend and a tent. The original plan (more on the "original" part later...) was to drive from Vancouver to Tofino, camp until monday, then drive Delphine (the name of the french girl, not the bike...) back to Vancouver in time to tie up loose ends and hop on a plane to New Zealand. We did indeed get to the campsite, tucked-in nicely Pacific-side, and have a couple wonderful days together before it was - cut - short.

CUT short because Sunday night my left index finger had an unfortunate encounter with a hatchet that ended in stitches and an immobilized clutch-hand (beer=>dark=>chopping wood=>blood). You know those "Don't do what johnny don't do does" guides to sharp things? I must have skipped a chapter or six... The silver lining is that the bike has a great name now: Le Doigt ("the finger" in French)

Anyway, despite the flesh wound (two stiches, no big deal...) we managed to have a fantastic finish to a short but fantastic romance. (Au revoir, mon petit bijoux... ). I ended up spending an additional five nights in Tofino healing and waiting out the weather until I drove home yesterday in the nicest weather we've had in months. It sure whet my appetite for this summer, let me tell ya'.

Anyway, so starts another summer of fun. I have no concrete plan (just how I'd planned it) but I am thinking that I will start with Quadra island (a small island off Van Island) and see where to from there. Here we go again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Trip to TofinoTrip to Tofino
Trip to Tofino

GOD she's lovely...!


Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 24; qc: 100; dbt: 0.2037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb