Towards..some thing interesting....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver Island » Nanaimo
November 20th 2006
Published: November 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Chapter 5-A Good Place to Start

"There are no little events in life. Those we think of no consequence might be full of fate." -Amelia Barr-

And this becomes the next stage in life for me. I finished work yesterday, weird to walk out of there knowing my access code was about to be vanquished to the world of digital oblivion. Ahhh well, sad but not too sad to see it go.
The staff is having a brief get together on Thursday to see me off and then it's all trip plans from there on in.

I am going to try to post a countdown clock for the last week of being in Canada, we'll see if it works out or not.
I finally have time to think about this trip with focus now. It feels god to be able to focus on one part of my life and not all the bizillion other things that I find necessary to do in a day/week/month/year. I had dinner with Dad tonight; he reminded me again that I am too much like him. That heart attacks run in the family and that I am trying to do it all at once again. Well yes, but.....isn't this trip for the purpose of doing just one thing at a time. I thought I was doing hits to spend the one on one time my kids deserve from their mother as there is no other parent around.....
I am doing it for this reason...maybe others as well.
I don't know.....I'm just pointing my head in a new direction and following where it leads I guess.

I can't believe I have just admitted to that, something so unplanned..."just follow my head?" I sure hope fate is looking out for me on this one.

Crossed fingers again...
For those of you that know me this trip isn't out of the ordinary at all...I am very prone to spontaneous, last minute, over dramatized choices...this is one of many. But it seems different this time. I don't know why yet.

Well, I'll post again just before take-off. If not, it will be from Taipei as I land after the first loooooooooooooooooong leg of the trip with the kids.
Cheers to great adventures and those that take them on!
_______________________

Ah this world falls on me with dreams of immortality
Everywhere I turn, all the beauty just keeps shaking me

Now I’m running to the end of the earth
And I’m swimming to the edge of the sea
And I’m laughing- I’m under a starry sky
This world was meant for me
Don’t bury me
Carry me

I wish I was a nomad, an Indian or a saint
The edge of death would disappear, leave me nothing left to taint
I wish I was a nomad, an Indian or a saint
Give me walking shoes, feathered arms, and a key to heaven’s gate

Ah this world falls on me- dreams of immortality
Everywhere I turn, all the beauty just keeps shaking me

-Indigo Girls, "World Falls"


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb