ahhh, Cowichan Lake aka Hippie heaven


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh yeah! I got the hang of this now!
In the most fab bikey hikey guest house over on the island... all very chilled and hippyesque: swimming in the pond at the bottom of the huge garden, a giant wooden cabin as the main house, a bunk house for guests and a big old bus as my home for the next 2 months, i shit you not! lovin it already! I slept in a tipi last night where the door didn't even close but there's bear spray (aye nae bother, like yer gonna kill anythin in hippie heaven?!) an I'm in there for the next few nights. Had THE best night's sleep I've had in over a month, water lapping, breeze blowing and ten layers of bedclothes nearly swetain me to death in the middle o the night! Its well groovy, screw the bus! Wanna stay there!
So yeah, part 2 and total transition, kinda glad actually: Gone are the partying and tattooing city/moose days; out comes the tie dye and the peace and love, my fellow hippie friends! makin brekkies for disillusioned native kids (busman's holiday much?!) then looking after Ginger soleil, the 2yr old genius of Anita an Paul. The guys are great, laidback an hardwporking at the same time. Weather's amazing, views great, get a few hours to chill each day an hangin out with a 2yr old for free food an accomodation in such a stunning place is a gift in itself... I feckin love this country!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb