Vancouver Island - Comox


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well this is far over due but I've been having a blast and the internet costs over here are not exactly thr same as Asia and NZ. I was lucky enough to meet a girl from Vancouver island while in Thailand and she offered me a place to stay. She picked me up from the airport in a wicked Jeep and we took the ferry to the island. It looks pretty small on the map but infact its almost as big as the UK.

She lived in a mansion in Comox near Courtenay. I had my own condo and got fed like a king by her fascinating Swiss parents. I loved the indoor pool with the one way current so you dont have to do laps but nothing like I enjoyed the heated toilet seats. Not just ordinary toilet seats but ones that you press a button and it sprays hot water to clean your ass. Press another one and it does your balls too but I'm pretty sure thats for the ladies. Still I never say no to clean balls.

We travelled the island in style in the huge truck or the Jag XKR. Visited Cathedral Grove - Huge trees and Nymph falls ( cool waterfall and not a dogging site). I even snowboarded on Mt Washington which was bloody amazing for 2 days. Wildlife here was amazing with huge eagles flying around as common as a our magpies. So after 5 days it was time to head off to the mainland and to Whistler with here friends!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Mount WashingtonMount Washington
Mount Washington

Boarding above the clouds!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb