Day 4: Surrey, British Columbia - The wedding! Here comes the Bride!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Surrey
August 6th 2016
Published: December 14th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, August 6th, 2016

Day 4: Surrey, British Columbia - The wedding! Here comes the Bride!



My family were the first guests to arrive at the church in Burnaby an hour and a half before the wedding. We had more than enough time to put out the pew bows, get my Mom some coffee, and find our seats. It was a beautiful ceremony with the Goan priest joking about marriage being similar to a phone contract; it is just more difficult to get out of it.



Back in Surrey, I found a place where I could get my nails done quickly before the reception. I also had enough time to buy a necklace and earrings to match my dress! Then it was off to the receptions. We heard some eloquent and heartfelt speeches and saw a lot of dancing. There was even a belly dancer, whom the guys enjoyed very much!



The night was a blast and tomorrow we are going to have more fun at the family picnic; but first we need to figure out where it is and how to get there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb