Alaska Trip Day 17


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Stewart
July 18th 2016
Published: July 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Left Dease Lake early as we wanted to take 37a off to Hyder Alaska.

Drive from Dease lake was lots more mountains trees and lakes.

However the drive to Stewart BC/Hyder Alaska was incredible.

Close up glaciers and waterfalls the likes I have not seen.

Hyder is a very small town but people come here to see the bears come out in morn and eve to catch salmon.

Was a very great day of driving and I will let the pictures do the talking.

In Smithers BC for the night and I am really loving BC.

Since my camera was broke and I have not found a new one yet all the snap shots are from my gopro mounted on my helmet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 58, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb