Alaska Trip Day 18


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Smithers
July 21st 2016
Published: July 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Smithers BC. Great town with a great setting of mountains and a glacier in the backdrop. It is on Highway 16 and the plan was to go to Prince George and find another camera



Breakfast at the hotel was great. Stayed at the Aspen Inn. Reasonable and comfortable.

Started out sunny but within an hour clouded over and poured rain.

We rode in rain for about 4 hours till we got to Fort Fraser. There was a terrible accident ahead and we sat for an hour and half till it was removed.

Rained on and off till we got to Prince George. Then the sun came out and it was very hot. We pulled into Walmart parking lot and removed our rain gear.

I managed to snag a new camera but will not be charged till tonight.

Since it rained most of the way very few pics. At Prince George we took 97 south to and turned on highway 1 into Kamloops. Fantastic scenery but alas, all I had was my go pro and its all video. Takes a lot of time to extract snap shots but I will when I get time.

I did take a few with my phone. Coming into Kamloops from the west was spectacular and we spent the night there. Very large city with tons for tourist to see and do. Wish I had more time to spend here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb