Off to Prince George


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Me and my daughter AdrienneMe and my daughter AdrienneMe and my daughter Adrienne

Me and my daughter Adrienne
Today we left my daughter Adrienne's house near Vancouver and headed for Prince George to attend a wedding. Tim lived there in the 80's but I'm a Prince George virgin, which I understand is a rare thing. When I told my friends that I was going there, the usual response was "Ugh, don't expect much". I'm guessing that I will be pleasantly surprised.

To get there, we had to pass through a number of small towns and cities, all of which I'd heard but none of which I'd visited. I was surprised by their stunning settings among verdant forests and azure lakes and rivers. From what I'd heard about them, I'd expected smelly mill towns. It was a lesson to me to not make assumptions based on other people's observations.

We spend tonight with friends on an acreage outside Prince George. Tomorrow I get to see Prince George with my own eyes. Should I be excited? We'll see, won't we?

(See below for more photos.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Taking a break in HopeTaking a break in Hope
Taking a break in Hope

Taking a break in Hope
Cache CreekCache Creek
Cache Creek

Cache Creek
Williams LakeWilliams Lake
Williams Lake

Williams Lake


31st July 2015
Cache Creek

Love the sign
Always look for that Cache Creek sign. Brings back a lot of memories.
31st July 2015

Be excited!
yes, Eileen - please be excited or you won't be you. PG can be charming and has loads of history. Say hi to Mr PG for me. I'd love to see a pic of you both standing beside him! xo
31st July 2015

What's not to love?
Loving PG so far, Barb. Saw Mr. PG - very sexy! Will try for a photo.
31st July 2015

Hello
It must be relieving to be doing this trip rather than talking about doing it. I am enjoying your awesome blog entries! Hi to you both... ?

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb