Across the Water


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Nanaimo
April 19th 2015
Published: April 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After my splendid breakfast in Horseshoe Bay Village (see photo), I boarded the ship near the front of the vessel (photo). The marshaller said that my jiven was hove in, but my canvas was fast, so that's all good. When the gangplank rises, there's no turning back (photo). You can't see it in the distance, but we are off to the island (photo).



Here is my new home - we are approaching the harbour (photo).



My most important cargo was in the back seat behind me. Both hotels kindly kept my freezer pack cold overnight, so that during the daytime travel, my cheese were kept cool. Two Goudas and a pride of gorgonzolas survived the trip! (photo).



By 2:30pm, I was unloading again and making a new home for my family. The circle of life begins again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb