Looking good for Friday


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna » Big White
November 28th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning,

Well, we awoke after a much better night sleep to lots of snow - more than even the weather man had forecast. It was like all my Christmas’s had come at once, off I set in my pyjamas to take pictures - not a good look but hey, it's snowing.

We both chatted to our families which was nice - everyone seems to be coping without us x

We fed our little bellies, and then I made a call to Sheila the minister re: setting a date for the wedding and finding out about how we go about it etc. Sheila sounded a very nice lady and is more than happy to marry us at big white and on the day we would like (24th March 2008 - my baby sisters birthday - as requested xxx), after that excitement we wrapped up warm and remove the snow from the 4x4 so that it did not turn to ice!

Remembered to take the camera today although I wish I hadn't as Claire happened to have it when I lost my balance and fell over - great! It's good to see my run of accidents continue... I've hurt my ankle, but I'll live. After I composed myself we set off again.

We headed to the village to meet Mike and Claires' starter company. We couldn't help but call Claires’ Husband and daughter to get them to check out big whites live web cam to see if they could see us on there, guess what? They could. Ace!

After the meeting with the starter company it was lunch time - how time flies.

Now time to see venues for the wedding... Claire and I set of on a little walk to Happy Valley - how lovely, we spent about and hours or so walking through virgin snow. It was brilliant... we were ready for afternoon tea and cakes by the time we got back so that’s exactly what we did - yum.

On our way back to the house we had a look at a restaurant that we my have Marc and I wedding reception/dinner in - we will go back there to eat tomorrow. It's a hard life.

We both had things to sort out on the internet - Marc will be pleased, I've got the webcam working. . Poor Claire had to deal with Graham on the telephone, so I thought I best make myself useful so spent a good half hour clearing the snow from the balcony to ensure we could used the hot tub later on.

Claire bear went up for her little nap, then off we went for dinner. Tonight we drove to the village and had a lovely meal in yet another possible wedding venue. We decided to have a drive round big white only to realise we have the running low on petrol sign come on!!! Oops... we have a forty odd mile journey to do before we can get fuel - should be interesting. Let’s hope the reserve tank is large.

On arrive home went headed straight to the hot tub and before we knew it, it was 11pm (7am in UK). God we can talk x so that brought another fantastic day to an end




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Tania in the snowTania in the snow
Tania in the snow

but still laughing x
Tania in the snowTania in the snow
Tania in the snow

Bottoms up...
Ice SkatingIce Skating
Ice Skating

Well it will be when Big White opens!!!


Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb