Ta Ta’s


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Cranbrook
July 14th 2021
Published: July 15th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Intimating?Intimating?Intimating?

There are fences but I suppose an animal can alway break free
Day 13

The guy on the phone yesterday told me the welding shop opened at eight. I got up at seven, had a banana and gathered some tools to remove the bracket with the broken tab from my motorcycle. It’s not a big job and I’ve done it enough times that it’s not at all intimidating. I did forget that the muffler needs to be removed though. No biggie, two more bolts. I grabbed a protein bar, some peanuts and my gym bag in the hopes that I could drop the bracket off and pick it up later in the day. The gym was quite close and I wasn’t riding anyway. The guy at the welding shop took my part and said hang on a minute. He returned and said the supervisor said if I could wait about 15 minutes they’d do it right away! I told him I’d go sit in the Jeep and finish my breakfast. Before 15 minutes was past or I had finished my nuts and bar the guy was at the window saying it was done. They even painted the weld! $50 and I was off to the gym.

$15 and a short questionnaire got me a day pass with full access, not that I really took advantage of it all. Two hours later I was back at camp reassembling the bike and by noon I took off for a ride. It’s the first time I took the road North of camp instead of South. It was a nice winding road for 10Km or so until it ran back to the highway. I did a bit of a loop to the North and back to town for gas. About 175Km over three hours. I just relaxed for a while before making Thai coconut green curry chicken with rice for supper.

A couple times a day I’ll walk around the park for 20 or 30 minutes. Just as I was starting out my neighbour offered me a slice of pizza he had made in a portable gas pizza oven. I have brothers camped on either side of me and they were both there. I asked who was the better cook? That got me the pizza. It was very good with spicy pepperoni.

Tonight I had the laundry room booked at eight. Because of COVID they only allow one person in the room at a time so I had to book it. I have rarely used a laundromat so the $18 for four loads was a bit of a surprise but that is almost two weeks of laundry. Fresh sheets will feel good tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

ClosedClosed
Closed

Apparently the gas station didn’t see enough Ta Ta’s either


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb