Sharp Curves Ahead! (By Jeff)


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
June 15th 2016
Published: June 17th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Open RoadOpen RoadOpen Road

Sharp curves ahead!
Today was a travel day. We started from Swift Current, Saskatchewan and made it to Winnipeg, Manitoba without much drama, action or pictures taken. The biggest struggle was the wind and the greatest comedy was when the GPS repeatedly alerted us to a sharp turn ahead and as the picture indicates, there was not a turn in sight. The wind did make it interesting and prompted us to take it fairly slowly. Cole looked at the GPS at one point when he wanted to see how far along we were and he told me the speed limit was 68 so I should speed up. I explained that with the wind I was more comfortable around 63. I think I started to work through the math with him on how much difference it made in our time and he quickly lost interest. I like the fact that they can move around and entertain themselves in the motorhome, but I may deep down miss having such a captive audience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb