Over hill and Underhill


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Hinton
April 18th 2015
Published: April 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Ten solid hours of sleep and I wake with no muscle ache - thanks to the milkshake I had just after loading the trailer. Today is the long drive through the mountains and into the tunnels. If only I had my tape of "The Hobbit" to keep me company.



Yesterday, I started the drive with "The Traveller" by The Alan Parsons Project. Today: "Fly By Night" by Rush. Even now I can feel the intensity of the power chords interplaying with the bass - strengthening the body and happying the heart.



But before all this, I need to find a clean shirt. I should never have packed them in first :p

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb