15 days and counting


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
October 8th 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

Two tickets to the gunshow, ladies? Alright, alright, so it's not much of a show. But you're not getting your money back!
Well, 15 more days and we’re off. It’s been a long time coming, but it really hasn’t set in that I’m going yet. It’s starting to though. The excitement; the anticipation; the realization that I’m leaving home for an undetermined amount of time. I even had my first pang of fear the other day - God I’ve missed that!

What’s that? What am I talking about, oh humble readers (all 3 of you)? My first backpacking trip in over 5 years, that’s what! Thankfully, the wait is almost over. In 15 short days, Rob and I will be embarking on a kick-ass journey through South Korea, Japan, Thailand (and hopefully through Cambodia), Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.

Oh, for anyone who doesn't know me, my name is Tom Haarman, and as you can see, I'm about to go on quite a trip. Who is Rob? Rob is Rob Rejent, my closest friend and partner in crime during this journey. Our mission: to explore these majestic countries, taking in their picturesque scenery while immersing ourselves deep into their traditions and customs. That, and to get it on with as many foreign chicks as possible. That’s funny - I’m funny!
RobRobRob

Here's the real gunshow, girls. Just hope you can deal with premature balding!

Hey, if anyone happens to stumble upon this blog and has some travel suggestions regarding these countries (places to see, places not to see, cheap places to stay, etc.), kindly leave me a comment. I’m always interested in travel advice from people who have already been to where I’m going.

In the meantime, let the countdown begin! T-minus 15…


Advertisement



20th October 2006

Nice first entry buddy you really set the tone for this trip, sounds like a lot of fun. Have a safe trip and update your blog often.
24th October 2006

Hey
Have a great trip Tom......and be safe. Later, Brandon
31st October 2006

Hi Hot Tom. Checking in to be sure u made it. And you did. Love the guns. I will be sure to log on to watch your adventure.
I am impressed with all the great pictures. The rose is my favorite. Stay safe and I will talk soon.
5th November 2006

good luck with the ladies boys!!
Hello Tom and Rob, Enjoy your trip and see the mountains in Japan and elsewhere. But can you tell me where I can find the other photo's Tom? I will follow you during your jouney... thx have fun ilona
8th November 2006

Ha! Great blog! Nice to read about you two! I can't give any advice to go to, but have a great time together and take care! We will follow you on your blog!
11th November 2006

Wow
Hey Tom, checked into your blog for the first time today. Things look fantastic on your end. Stay safe, have fun.... and don't forget to wear your helmet!!

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0958s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb