Friends in Edmonton!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
October 18th 2013
Published: October 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Rolling to crossfit in this dump truck!Rolling to crossfit in this dump truck!Rolling to crossfit in this dump truck!

My first time riding in such a huge vehicle, makes my little BMW look like a toy car.
I have actually met some pretty cool people my age and had the chance to hangout with them a few times while I've been in Edmonton! I met them all on Whyte ave when I have gone out the few times. I recently went to the Telus World of Science with my friend Stephen and saw body worlds, an environment exhibit, astronomy, and abunch of other cool themed rooms. There was a room full of information on your different senses and you could test how fast your pupils dialate and how good your hearing is. I really enjoyed the science exhibit but I have to admit, the science centre in Toronto is much better! I've gone for coffee with a guy named Ryan who is studying to become a chiropractor and I think we are going to try out geocaching soon since he knows the city pretty well! My other new friend Chris has a personality that reminds me exactly of my good friend Derek! We've gone for Mexican food, thai food, a comedy club, to see the movie Carrie, and he even drove me to crossfit one day in a dump truck since he had just finished work! Chris has travelled to Australia before and is going to email me a list of places o check out while I'm there, awesome! Traveling has been an incredible experience so far but sometimes I wish I had a friend to experience it all with! There are some pretty cool things going on in the city such as a light saber lesson, meditation class, and hot yoga, but finding someone with time to go check out these things is the difficult part. I should enjoy relaxing while I can because soon I will be on the road again and busy exploring the new cities.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb