Have Tickets, Will Stuff Our Faces


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
July 29th 2006
Published: July 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Chocolate Raspberry MousseChocolate Raspberry MousseChocolate Raspberry Mousse

Well at least it looked really pretty!
Well I made it to Edmonton safe and sound. Not without making it 30km out of Fort Mac and realizing I forgot my lap top tho. Oh well, nothing beats the time I made it an hour out of Edmonton and discovered I forgot to return the movie in my purse hahaha

Had lunch at Mitchell's with Shaner before taking off yesterday. Then Kelso came and met up with us. Mmmm I love Mitchells... they have the BEST bread ever... one day I will figure out the recipe!

Then once I arrived, Jenny and I had our "Taste of Edmonton" date!! OH MY GOSH..... soooo amazing!! It's about two city blocks long and filled with vendors selling all kinds of scrumptious delights. Each vendor represents a restaurant and they each have two dishes, usually a entree and a dessert. You buy tickets for 75c each and then trade them for food. Most things are around 3-5 tickets. First thing we of course had to try the famous green onion cakes. I'm probably going to get my ass kicked for this, but I think the ones at Mongolie Grill are better.

After the green onion cakes we made our way around figuring out what we wanted to try. We decided to just get one of each thing we wanted and split it (otherwise you would be rolling me on that plane on Tues!). We eventually decided on the tandoori chicken (amazing!), organic med panini (pretty good), chicken souvlaki (yum! best tzatziki i ever had!), cajun alfredo penne (meh), balsamic strawberries (delish), beaver tail (sooo good! had to try that one for you shaunie hahaha), carmel pear pie (tasty) annnd chocolate raspberry mousse (looked alot prettier than it tasted!).

After the food we hung around the steps and listened to the live band. Actually, it was Sean Hogan. He was really good too! We felt sooooo bad for him though because there was hardly anyone there and nobody was clapping or anything so we got up and danced (which actually got a few more people up there too!) and clapped & whistled loudly whenever they finished a song 😊 go team!

After that just came home and hung out with Jenny and Youssef. Nothing too crazy.

Well I'm off to the groomers to get my hairs trimmed :P Then I'm gonna go pick up the rest of what I need for my trip!! Just three more days!! Yiyeah!!!

-luv ambie


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Tandoori ChickenTandoori Chicken
Tandoori Chicken

Mmmmm my new favorite kind of chicken! :)


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb