Arrivederci Alberta!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
August 1st 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



In Calgary, finally!!

Spent the better part of today packing and organizing and repacking. You wouldn't think so much work would have to go into packing up one little backpack! Finally got out of Edmonton at around 6 and was in Calgary by 8:30!

Tonight I'm staying at Marion & Wayne's new hacienda. They're new house is awesome!! Very very nice 😊 They are even going to take me out to the airport tomorrow night and baby sit my car until Dan picks it up this weekend! They rock!!

Didn't get into too much trouble over the weekend. Didn't really do very much at all actually. Got my hair cut on Sat. She cut alot more off than I wanted, but I think it looks alot better now and I really like it! Wierd story: on my way to the salon I was attacked .... by CLOWNS! Yep not even kidding. For some reason clowns had invaded 112 st and chose me of all people to pester. It was actually pretty funny at first.... until I tried to walk away from the one that I think was trying to propose to me ... then he started outright bawling and the others chased after me. Men are such babies. I quickly dodged them by ducking into Roots (the organic market). They were hanging out by earl's on my way home too so I just walked around the back of the restaurant :P

Other than that just spent the rest of the weekend picking up last minute things and watching Nip/Tuck (stole the box set from my mom before i left!). That show is somewhat distrubing... yet verrrry addictive at the same time!

Went to the doctor this morning to get something to help me sleep on the plane (ativan...sweet!) and she gave me a whole bunch of trial sized meds to take with me.. like polysproin and reactine and gravol! Awesome!! She also gave me a checklist of "Things not be be forgotten"... like locks and a hat and such. She's so cute. I heart her!

But I suppose I should be getting to bed! Big day tomorrow!

Next time I update I'll most likely be in jolly ol' England!! How excellent!!

CHEERIO!!!!!!!!!
lub amberino =)

Advertisement



2nd August 2006

good on ya!!
Way to go amber! i'll keep you in my prayers and here's hoping you have an excellent adventure. Nice to have the website to check in on ya now and then. we are still in mcmurray but took posession ofour home in Lacombe yesterday. I spent a few months travelling all around Europe in the 80's when my brother was stationed in germany. It was the best! Enjoy and be safe love the Hagens

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb