Home at last-from a fabulous trip to Italy, Greece, Scotland & London.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 12th 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sept 12th arrived. I actually got up real early to take the underground all the way to Heathrow Airport. This required that I had to make one change in the underground, with only one set of stairs to go down and then found an underground station at Earl's Court that actually had a lift, one of few in this city, and then took another underground which took me an hour, not bad for 4 pounds. I got onto my Air Canada flight, a newer plane for a nice ride home.

At this time, I want to thank my sister, Arlene for the wonder wonderful time we had throughout the entire 70 days of travel, and Nick for taking us so many places in Greece, as we truly had such fun, siteseeing and swimming at a new beech each and every day while in Greece, and to Myrna, all 3 of us girls had allot of fun travelling together. Also a special thanks to my Brother, Randy who drove us everywhere in Scotland and to places I probably would have not driven to and to encourage us to try foods not normally tried. We had allot of adventure and fun here seeing so many things and travelling so many places. A special thank you as well to the McNeil family for all their fun at the Red House. This was certainly a trip to remember.

I am now enjoying a rest at home, but I guess this is the year of travel, because I am now planning another 7 days travel, this time to an "all inclusive" adult resort in October to Puerto Vallarta. I will let you in on this on my return. May as well go now--don't wait till later!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb