Trafalgar Square and surrounding area, London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 11th 2007
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

London StatueLondon StatueLondon Statue

Along the river. This was one of 2 statues, beautiful
I really enjoyed my walking tour of the National Gallery, and Trafalgar Square, and the surrounding area. I had a very nice buffet lunch at Questos Buffet. There sure were allot of tourists around. Funny to see everyone on the street corner looking at the same map I was, trying to figure out where the next underground station was or the next statue or the next building. I can not believe how nice it is out. A few clouds in the sky but warm enough on a September day to wear short sleeves. What a nice trip to London. I definitely would venture here again to see the sights that I missed, and there are lots. The Big Bus tour was excellent with a story on a number of the buildings as we passed. Enjoy the photos of the statues and some of the buildings.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

St. Paul's CathedralSt. Paul's Cathedral
St. Paul's Cathedral

An impressive building with lots of history
Feeding the birdsFeeding the birds
Feeding the birds

I front of the National Gallery
The National GalleryThe National Gallery
The National Gallery

A splendid building
London Statue in Trafalgar SquareLondon Statue in Trafalgar Square
London Statue in Trafalgar Square

This statue intrigued me
Lion statueLion statue
Lion statue

Trafalgar Square
Fountain StatueFountain Statue
Fountain Statue

Trafalgar Square
Buckingham PalaceBuckingham Palace
Buckingham Palace

After Arlene and My tour through the Palace. What a treat
Harrods Department StoreHarrods Department Store
Harrods Department Store

Arlene and I then took a tour through Harrods. Another treat, we especially loved the international food section.


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb