The Map and route


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Canmore
March 30th 2010
Published: March 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi Folks,

Well, it just goes to show how bad I am at this web stuff. It took me 2 hours to figure out how to put a highlighted map up here as a photo (if it works at all).
Anyway... The intended route for our motorcycle trip 2010 North is Canmore alberta to Inuvik in the North west territories and up the "Top of the World Highway" to Fairbanks Alaska and on to Prudhoe Bay.
I'll be travelling with a few other riders too. My buddy Andrew Skowby is the first guy to confirm as well as Adam Ferris from Revelstoke (nice to have a member of the medical fraternity on board Adam)!
I'm also waiting to hear from Rob Pearce and Dave Booth (both from Canmore as well) in due course.....I'll keep you posted naturally.
At the moment, the only preparations I'm doing for the trip are 1. learning how to blog and 2. learning how to blog!
This weekend I'll try to make an oil cooler cover for the R1200GS adventure from some perforated stainless steel I bought.

Cheers for now!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb