Starting a blog for the bike trip


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Canmore
March 28th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

New StuffNew StuffNew Stuff

Shiny new tires (continental TKC 80's and Bridgestone trailwing 152's) and the new top box....a pelican case 1500.
Hi Folks,

Well....this is a first for me!
A few friends asked me if I was going to blog my motorcycle trip in July 2010 to Inuvik and Alaska so I thought I'd give it a go!
Over the next few months you'll see me add entries to the blog as I prepare for the trip. I will be adding photos as well (hopefully) along with some kind of commentary as to how things are going.
In the meantime, if you can find it in your heart to donate to the Heart & Stroke foundation, please feel free to follow this link http://www.kintera.org/faf/r.asp?t=12&i=318417&g=3667941

News as of March 28th 2010.
Preparations are going well and today saw me buy a pelican case to fit on the BMW as a top box. I will use the Happy trail "puck" system to attach it and so have ordered one of these as well.
I rode the bike yesterday for a while and it seems to be in good shape after storing it for the winter. I have now attached the happy trail panniers (the ones I used last year) again but added a few pads of rubber to stop vibration.

More news to follow..........I need to check and see how this page looks on the net before I get too involved typing!

Kindest regards to you all.......Nevil

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb