Here We Go!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
September 8th 2009
Published: September 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alright boys and girls ... I'm off to Africa this Thursday!

I'm not sure what I have been feeling lately ... I only start with this because that's pretty much the first thing people ask when I tell them about my plan for the year. It's a mixture between EXTREME excitment and a little anxiety ... only because I have little idea of what I'm getting into. South Africa ... well Africa is pretty foreign to me. Europe is old news now. With 2 trips to Spain and Portugal under my belt I feel like I could travel there again with no real problem ... but Africa ... wow! It sits in my mind catagorized under an entire different planet. TRUST FOR THE JOURNEY? Most likely.

I'm going to try to keep a blog running for the duration of my trip. I just laughed to myself because blogging ... well the word itself bothers me. However, there is no way I'm writing everyone emails for 8 months and I think provides a way for me to just write about stuff I've done and will be doing. Photos will most likely be up aswell ... when I take them. Make fun of my new blogging hobby if you wish ... but know it comes out of necessity. Also spelling and grammar are not my strengths sooooo don't critique ... and i realize pointing this out will only make it more obvious but i just want to get it out in the open early on.

Another thing ... there are all these crazy code things that I'm looking at that are supposed to help me insert things into my writing ... things like headings and such ... no idea what they mean or how I'm supposed to use them so don't expect much in these updates but the bare minimum. I can do stuff like this though ... 😱 ... so don't hate.

This is getting crazy so I'm out ... I'll be at home until thursday afternoon so feel free to give me a call ... if you know my number.

Peace and Love
Will

Advertisement



8th September 2009

One more thing
Definitely forgot to say what I'm doing there ... I'm working with an organization called Hands at Work ... check their website handsatwork.org
10th September 2009

TRUST FOR THE JOURNEY
Will - am I aloud to write on this thing too?? I am stoked for you! can't wait for the Blog! Trust. Journey. AMEN keith
10th September 2009

good luck brother brian. i'm in class drunk. it's different now.
12th September 2009

not baaaaad....... alriggght i guessss
24th September 2009

poop
yo dawg thinkin of you hope all is good god bless geoff

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb