Hitmen game :D


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
January 28th 2006
Published: January 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, first of all, it's time for a change of language 😉. No, seriously, I decided to try and write my blogs in English. Not while I want all of you to see how many mistakes I still make in my English 😉, but since that way also non Dutch people can understand a bit of my blog. That way the people I hang out with over here can be sure I'm not telling any mean stuff about them or so :p.

Well, yesterday we've been to a Hitmen game.. That's a hockey team in Calgary, not as good as the Flames (-> not premier league or so..), but better then the Dino's, the UCA team. They do however play in the same, impressive stadium as the Flames do. And I just loved the game!! Didn't think I'd like hockey that much, but I do!! And the good thing is, we won too 😊. The only pity is we didn't see one real fight.. 😞 Maybe next time better 😉.. To give you an impression of the game, I placed a few pic's online.

After the game we went to the Den to have a few drinks. I also placed some pic's of that online, but I have spared you the 'art pictures' some guys made with my camera, haha.. (close up from a jug, close up of my shoulder, close up of feet, etc..)



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb