Cross-Canadian Summer Vacation (Calgary, Alberta) Day 10 2006


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
July 10th 2006
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

A short stay in Calgary!

We hit Calgary, Alberta and as we approached we saw the impenetrable fortress that are the Canadian Rocky Mountains. Really, they are just there just daring you to try to get across them!

We went up the Calgary Tower to get a better view of them to appreciate their grandeur. And once again I struggled on a glass floor. Heights are still my nemesis!

We stayed for a night at Horty's friend's place in the basement. I wish Texas had basements. They make a home much better I think. I'd make my basement a man geek cave!

Tomorrow is my last day with Horty though and this fact is making me sad 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Rocky MounatinsRocky Mounatins
Rocky Mounatins

An inpenetrable fortress in the distance.
Horty On the Glass FloorHorty On the Glass Floor
Horty On the Glass Floor

Horty is FEARLESS.
Glass FloorGlass Floor
Glass Floor

Trying not to look down or actually think of anything at all.


Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb