Russ the bear hunter


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
May 26th 2005
Published: May 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So last week I saw bears 5 times in 5days, once a lone Black bear, another time a lone grizzly, and the rest of the time it was mama Grizzly and her two cubs... such amazing animals, and pretty chilled out compared to all the nasty stories I'd heard, they didn't even seem to mind when me and Wade were this close to them - sooo cool! there are people who've lived here for 5 years and havn't seen a bear once so we're pretty lucky.

Since my last blog I've just pretty much been working and partying, and syching myself back up for the semi-retired life... it was a long weekend last weekend so me, Kim, Paul and Jake went on a roady up to Jasper. was great to get out and about, I havn't got nearly as many missions in as I'd hoped over the last few months so it was cool to see a bit more of Canada. Apparently the Queen was up there that weekend too but we didn't see her - gutted.

Got my last few hours of work to go tomorrow, then i fly out to Costa Rica the next morning with Kim. So over work boots now, and the early starts... cant wait to get back to the beach and walk barefoot again. see you there!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Kiwi flatKiwi flat
Kiwi flat

thats me out on the balcony with(from left) bugz, Joel and Lucy who have let me crash in their lounge for the last month. Thanks so much guys it's been awesome, hopefully I can return the favor one day - word
the famous Banff Springs Hotelthe famous Banff Springs Hotel
the famous Banff Springs Hotel

this place is amazing! coolest building I can ever remember being in
Goffers(not sure on the spelling)Goffers(not sure on the spelling)
Goffers(not sure on the spelling)

wierd little weasel liek squirals that stand on 2feet all day
me and some deer, Rundle mountain in the backgroundme and some deer, Rundle mountain in the background
me and some deer, Rundle mountain in the background

wierd little weasel liek squirals that stand on 2feet all day
Castle mountainCastle mountain
Castle mountain

my favorite mountain in the Bow Valley, and I got to drive past it every day on the way to work over the last couple of months
Gav and Dan's last night Gav and Dan's last night
Gav and Dan's last night

see you muffins in the UK, and cheers again for all your help with breaking and fixing the van so i could sell it
the beast is no morethe beast is no more
the beast is no more

Well I thought I was going to have to just leave Pos-c on the side of the road somewhere but ended up selling it on the first day I advertized it so was pretty happy with that.


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb