LAST TRIP TO BANFF AND CANMORE


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
November 16th 2015
Published: November 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Had one last trip up to Banff and Canmore today as this will probably be the last chance I get to see the Canadian Rockies. Had a stint of seeing some wild life in their natural herd as a group of deer were relaxing in the snow and admiring the view of the mountains, went and had a dip in the Hot Springs one last time then managed to explore a part of Banff I had not experienced before. I found a slippery trail along the edge of the Bow River to find the Bow falls and a beautiful little viewing area of where the Bow River disappears into the mountains. Probably wasn't wearing the best shoes for the icy path and stairs that I walked along, up and down but managed to see some nice views of the mountains, the falls, and the Banff Springs Hotel, the most expensive place to stay in Banff. I had a quick drive through Canmore and drove through the Three Sisters as for some reason they are my favourite part of the natural mountain design. Nice relaxing day and was good to reminisce about my Rocky Mountain adventures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb