Kelowna to Banff


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff
August 29th 2011
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What a nice day...!! We were ready to continue our journey to Banff. At 8:00 a.m. the ladies had prepared the foods, cookies, and water. The guys had also checked the vehicle, and the other stuff. Then suddenly, they saw the right rare tire was less air.. gosh!! why it happened when we were ready to leave.. but my uncle told me that we just have to add more air. So, I was relief.

My uncle drove the truck, me was seated on the right as a navigator, ready with my Canada map, and the others seated on the middle and back seat. We started the trip from where I live now, Kelowna.

As long the trip, the lakes and mountains were "damn" beautiful! The water in the lakes were green and clear. Trip to Banff or Jasper during the summer time is very exciting. We arrived in Banff for seven hours. Ready for tomorrow to the Columbia Icefield.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb