One day in Canada Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
August 26th 2011
Published: September 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


After I finished my summer final exam in August 25th, I went to Toronto to meet my family there. While on the airplane, I was thinking to make a little surprise for my family at the hotel. Unfortunately, they gave me a surprise by picking me up at the Toronto airport.

They said, it’s gonna cost me a lot of money to pay taxi. So, we used bus from the airport, heading to Kipling, where the subway station in Toronto. We changed into the subway station and stop at the station close to the Comfort Hotel. It was around evening time, so we just take rest.

Tomorrow morning, August 26th, we ready to go to Niagara Falls! I fell so exciting! We used a day-tour to Niagara Falls. The first stop was Niagara Winery. We tried the white wine and the ice wine. The ice wine is known as an expensive wine. One bottle can be sell approximate CAD $ 50 per bottle, and could be more than that price.

Ice wine is produced in Canada and Germany, probably in France too (correct me if I’m wrong). The ice wine is not the same as dessert wine. They produced the grapes while it still frozen on the vine and always hand-picked in the middle of the cold Canadian night at temperatures at least -10° C. The taste of the ice wine is sweet.
Continue to the trip. Now, we’re heading to the historic town of Niagara. I see old houses that the interior looks like from colonial time. It looks old but fancy in this time. We spend not too long in the city. My family and me just take some pictures, and buy ice cream (my favorite, hehehe…). Then we continue to see the floral clock, throw a 25 cent for hoping we can come back again. I believe it is for contribution to keep the area clean.
On the way to the Falls, we see the Hydro Power Station. It was built in 18th century ago by the American and Canadian.

The last destination... The one of the amazing scenes in the world is Niagara Falls!!! It was stunning and so amazing... You will feel the spectacular of the falls


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb