Banff


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff » Norquay
April 20th 2007
Published: April 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

banff banff, mountains, more banffbanff banff, mountains, more banffbanff banff, mountains, more banff

i do not have time to writea bunch of cute little discriptive captions because the snow is puking down outisde and in about 20 minutes the boys are taking me boarding up in it. wicked. but while i wait for them to get back from buying beer i thought i chuck these up for you.

Banff

 North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff » Norquay By Lizzie11
April 20th 2007
Elisabeth Murrell
ok so i am in banff and it is so beautiful here. Yesterday i got taken all over the mountain on all the snow board and ski runs on a skidoo by my mate and it was increidble. it's not too cold and so much fun - and it beats a jet ski hands down, the snow is so much more fun. I am about to get taught how to snow board. I will let you know how it goes.
These are not my photo's but i wanted to show you where i am! I am staying half way up Norquay mountain and out every window i can see one thing - snow and mountains. It's only 0 degrees so i'ts not even cold.



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Norquay MountainNorquay Mountain
Norquay Mountain

This is the view from outside my window....wicked eh?
Norquay MountainNorquay Mountain
Norquay Mountain

Same window, and that\'s the rest. This is one of the runs, it\'s totally covered now cos there was a bit dump today. This is one of the runs during the season, but the mountain closed two weeks ago.
BanffBanff
Banff

More Canadian Rockies
The Canadian Rockies.The Canadian Rockies.
The Canadian Rockies.

From the photo of Norquay Mountain onwards, these are mine. Me in the mountains..cheesy pose, couldn't resist. It's not very cold in this one, i think around 1 or 2 degrees. The mountain I am on is called a rabbit hill cos it's little.
NorquayNorquay
Norquay

Ok so right outside where i was staying was a heli pad as well...this one was off collecting the guns and other equipment that they use to set off Avalanches.
Ski-doo'sSki-doo's
Ski-doo's

ok so this is about three quarters up Norquay mountain...i am one lucky chicken cos the mountain was closed, there was one last dump and my mate, cos of his job, had free run of the ski-doo's. Shit's all over jet ski's. I went all over the mountain on this thing. he wouldn't let me drive it. Bastard!
Ski-doo's.Ski-doo's.
Ski-doo's.

Same deal
Snow fallSnow fall
Snow fall

Speaks for itself really
Ski-doo's.Ski-doo's.
Ski-doo's.

For anyone who doesn't know what one looks like.
Snow BoardingSnow Boarding
Snow Boarding

I am in love with this sport. This was what i was boarding down. It was just us on the run and the lifts were closed but we would go down and the Ski-doo back up.
Snow BoardingSnow Boarding
Snow Boarding

Kitted out....I got leant a board, bindings, boots etc. The boys all know how to board so they were teaching me. My arse is sore. It's pretty tricky to do, but once you can get up (which is the fuck off tricky part) it's fun. I probably spent more time on my arse, but after two hours i managed to make it down the entire with out falling over once, i was stoked with that.
Snow BoardingSnow Boarding
Snow Boarding

I made it off my arse!


Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb