Trip to the "City of Dreams" DUBAI


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2016
Edit Blog Post

"Travel while you are young and able. Don't worry about the money, just make it work. Experience is far more valuable than money will ever be." - Anonymous




To travel is my long time dream back in the Philippines. Actually not only me, we are group of friends who dreamed and wished to be in different places around the world. Over a cup of 3 in 1 coffee or a bottle of Emperador Light with some Dingdong and Nagaraya on the table, we talked and wished alot. 😊 On my younger years (20's) I always dreamed of visiting Asian countries (Hongkong, Singapore etc. But during that time I can't do that, I don't have the means to travel. I am a jealous type of person (in a positive way) :D, I envy some of my students who have been in different places around the world. Maybe that is one motivation and reason why I decided to work abroad. I can travel and was able to ride an airplane at the same time. To travel is to live as others said and I also believe that Life is short and the World is big.

Since this is my first travel article let me share my first experience and my first official travel as a tourist / traveller. I don't know if I am tourist or a traveller. 😊 It happened last October 2014. Having this as my first trip I had a travel agent to arrange everything for me. Visa, Hotel and also some travel itinerary (City tour, Dhow Cruise). It cost me a little bit but nothing I can do, I am clueless. 😊 Though i find it as a short trip over all It was a great trip, I was able to meet some of my former colleagues and friends, cousins, and with the help of my good tourist guide I had some extra tour. I was fascinated by Dubai's architecture and facilities; Burj Khalifa, Atlantis,Burj Al Arab, Dubai Mall, Metro trains to name a few.



Pictures speak a thousand words. Please see the Photo Gallery 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Trip to the "City of Dreams" DUBAITrip to the "City of Dreams" DUBAI
Trip to the "City of Dreams" DUBAI

My longtime friend Alden and Genavie picked me up from Dubai Airport on my arrival. It served as our reunion.
ReunionReunion
Reunion

with the lovely couple Alden and Genavie.
Dubai MallDubai Mall
Dubai Mall

Largest mall in the world by total area.
Souk MadinatSouk Madinat
Souk Madinat

One of Dubai's most attractive developments, Madinat Jumeirah is a contemporary interpretation of a traditional Arab village
Scoozi @ Dubai MallScoozi @ Dubai Mall
Scoozi @ Dubai Mall

With my free tour guide Cristine, :) She did a better talk than the tour guide we had. She offered a treat at her favorite Restaurant offering best Sushi. " Scoozi".
The Address HotelThe Address Hotel
The Address Hotel

Connected directly to Dubai Mall and adjacent to Burj Khalifa.
Burj KhalifaBurj Khalifa
Burj Khalifa

Known as Burj Dubai before, is a megatall skyscraper in Dubai, UAE. It is the tallest structure in the world.


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb