Part Deux


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So...I'm back..all in all...I got my flight changed..we got on the plane ready to leave...and yet another ac glitch...they sent the new plane...minus any food!!!!!!!!!!!!! or dinks!! They forgot...oooooppss...2 days of hungy pasangers..i was totally fine cuz that 7 dollars for food was awesome! can you hear the cynicism....Anways...to make a very long story short...all I cared about was getting to my fina destination.....we said goodbye at Heathrow to our 856 family....we all seriously became really close....as expected, any flight for the middle east were high alert and delayed..at least I had luggage...I think??? they kept mine on, but my Indian family was told to go through customs again and take it all off again! ugh!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emriates air..highly recommed! Finally on...oh wait...it couldn't finish here....taxiied off...almost took off....oh..wait gotta go back to the gate..medical emergency...I just laughed to myself....what else can you do..it's not what happens in life..it's how you handle it...we made the moste of out of crappy situation and we are all safe and healthy, that is what mattered most of all....

I am now In the middle east...just as I expected...Saudi gowns everywhere...everyone wants to be my friend at the market..actually made some friends who ordered tea in from the local restuarant for me...colours, smells (good ones) and lots of traffic! holy crap! the traffic is insane..no metro..so it's like 2 hours to get anywhere...60% Asians here. 30% Arabs, and 10 % others...Philippines and Chinese are prevalant, but only cuz there labour is cheap I was told....there are serious sand storms so the cars are covered in sand and our maid makes delicious Indian food non stop.......so this is my first day here and what an adventure I have come from ...I can't wait to keep on my adventure and see what beautiful moments await me!

Namaste everyone!

ps I will try to upload some pics!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb