July 4th..I think


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello again...It's morning here and I did manage to sleep some..My internal clock is so messed up so I got up at 6 a.m. only to awake to a house of sleepers..so what better to do? Yoga! getting used to doing it in the heat, and very well needed as my back is quite messed up from travelling for so long. Today we are going to those insane malls we all hear about..and tyring to get into the 7 star hotel..however, I heard it was 200bucks just to get in to see? Rumour or truth..who knows? This morning we actually called the local hotel to bring us our breakfast..yummy masala dosa! Mmmmm...it was soo cheap..actually the shopping here is quite cheap..pashmena's everywhere..silk things all around..I only wish I could buy something but dont'want to carry it around..already my back pack is heavy...I may want to dump something along the way...the people here are briliant...they are quite friendly and positive..they don't harrass you, per say...it's not an Africa or Mexico experience by any means...they all want to talk and always know someone in Canada..I ha'ven't got the preverbal question of "do you know John Smith"?...so that's good...the temperature isn insane and such, tmrw's camel safari will be quite the experience of living in sweat.....to be honest though, it is the same as being in Tokyo in the month of July..so I am ok with it..maybe I can say that as I sit in an ac room..hmmm

Life is truly a series of little miracles..I am truly blessed to have these opportunities and can only be open to recieve more of them..I wish that upon anyone in my life, and anyone I meet...I cant'seem to get those passengers of my mind though...they were truly an amazaing bunch of human beings.....Anyways, I am off to get ready for another day of adventures.....wish me luck...I hope you are enjoying your summer....

peace

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb