Dubai has shops


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
September 4th 2014
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 25.27, 55.33

It was so nice to have a stopover in Dubai, had a great nights sleep. I was a little annoyed the travel agent had sent us out to a hotel in the middle of nowhere, 30 minutes from the airport. HOWEVER we were located right next to the Mall of the Emirates. We had the morning to fill and Dubai had awesome shopping - who knew??

There is a ski field at the shopping centre complete with ski lift. As my snowboarding skills are so awesome we considered it, but G had forgotten her fluffy ear muffs so that was the end of that idea.

So shopping it was. Wow. Cheap. And very successful. Now G's shopping is all in my suitcase to carry around. So good. Need to find a fedex tomorrow to ship things home.

At midday a crappy van took us back to the airport. I'm not sure where the Lexus went, maybe due to the night before when I told him I was going to be sick in his tissue box.

Mid afternoon we took a flight to Roma. The Emirates 380 was massive with much more room, even in economy, so we had an enjoyable flight.

It is so awesome to be back in Italy. We arrived late to a Mercedes transfer (yes our style) then went straight out to dinner for my first pasta meal. Yummo! Wine went straight to our heads so we had an early night at about 1130pm.

G called me babes just before we went to sleep so I think things are looking up!!

Advertisement



6th September 2014

Leave some packing room for G's Dubai camel.... he now wants a matching pair that don't spit. The essence of Roma..... if my nose wasn't so blocked I could really enjoy that aroma! Count the cats for me. XX us

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0763s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb