Dubai, Oh Dubai!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
October 19th 2016
Published: January 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am back in Dubai again. Guess what, it is still hot as all get out! Staying at the Fairmont Hotel in the palms. The palms are a man made part of Dubai shaped like a palm tree. The hotel is nice.

Was not able to write anyone or anything on orient express. After leaving Singapore which is one of the cleanest places I have been to next to Japan. We went to the orchid gardens and saw some fantastic orchid. Upon leaving Singapore we got to see some of Singapore tourust are not suppose to see. Quite interesting!

Finally boarded the Orient Express! That was one of the reasons I wanted to do this trip. Another flight back in time. Breakfast served in my car by the carboy who is there to meet all your needs. Lunch served in the dining car but dinner is a formal affair , some of the men were dressed in tuxedos (not the guys in my tour). It was like a English murder mystery waiting to happen, really a wonderful experience!

The tour continued to have problems. Rather than staying a night in Bangkok we repacked our luggage in the lobby of a hotel and changed clothes in the bathroom! This is suppose to be the trip of a life time but some areas proved to the trip of a nightmare. The flight from Bangkok to Dubai was uneventful other than although the first class people me being one was put in business class. Still slept well.

But in Dubai the uglay head of traveling while black reared up! We are going through customs and one of the cust officers call to me as to who was i and where was I going. The tour guide by the way her name is Cristina from hadto intercede and explained I was with the travel group. So here I am back in Dubai!, my


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb