Deep in Dubai 2


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
October 9th 2015
Published: November 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 3

shopping is difficult considering the supermarket down stairs does not sell any meat apart form frozen chicken nuggets my cooker barely works the heater doesn't seem to heat anything up that much well not warm enough to be boiling so I had to have warm pasta(Brilliant). My job is going well I prefer being in that building more than where I am staying it reminds me why I am here mostly. I have met most of my new flat mates quiet as they are there is another girl and guy they are also working here like most people we get along told each other stories as to why there here and what brought them.

Day 4-5

I have spent most of my time here working as a broker for the real estate firm mainly learning about my area of dubai which I cover the job includes making deals with landlords from all around the world and getting them market there property so the tenants will call us and we rent it out giving us the commission of 5 percent which does not seem like a lot but when they pay a cheque for a year (That's how it works out here) you can be getting a good bonus.

Soooo exiting stuff !!

My Kitchen utilities don't really work it this apartment so I think i'm going to need to change of location.

Day 6-7

Its the weekend yesterday went for a drive all around Dubai and got myself lost, nearly got in a few crashes and just blasted music out the car I went into the desert

and it was great, what have learnt is to not let your motions to get the better of you and to focus otherwise you would fail out here its a place for bullies.

I'm starting to enjoy the heat its not the bad after a while although my diet is odd I keep eating things that im not used to such as spicy pork thing wrapped in paper or

weird bread with curry paste. And my kitchen floor keeps on flooding from this problem with the pipes, a cup of tea in the morning can be a hassle.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb