Dubai (Day 35)


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
June 25th 2006
Published: July 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

(I added some pics to the Australia/Blue Mtn and the Kenya blogs.)

We flew from Zanzibar to Dar es Salaam (capital of Tanzania) to Dubai, where we spent the night. I only got to see the city from a taxi, but it was interesting. It was around 95degrees and very humid when we got there at 11pm, and it peaks at 120 during the day. I took the lens cover off my camera to take a picture of the hotel and within 2 secs the lens was fogged over.

The city boasts to have something like 15% of the world's cranes. The skyline is covered with them. I was glad to see the city, if only for 12hrs...



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb