Early evening at the Burg


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
May 14th 2006
Published: May 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The next plan of action was to go and spend a few hours relaxing in the spa. They have a mixed pool and spa for ladies only. The pool is an infinity pool surrounded by floor to ceiling glass walls, with jaccuzzi, steam room, sauna. Obligitory robes and fluffy slippers and of course all the toiletries are Hermes.

Unfortunately as we were talking with our concierge for our floor who was confirming the reservation for this evenings meal Paul happened to ask about dress code. We knew he had to wear trousers- no jeans alllowed ans closed toe shoes but he did not know about the long sleeved shirt policy and all his shirts are short sleeved. He had to take a taxi to the shopping mall to buy a shirt.

So I swam in the infinity pool followed by a jaccuzzi then relaxed on a turqoise leather sunbed/couch with dark red leather cushion covered by fluffy towel. I then had a steam , came out and refreshed myself with an ice cold face towel (it was sitting in a bowl rolled up amongst ice cubes) showered and covered myself in Hermes products. The attention is unbelievable I left my wet costume on the bench and before I could turn around the maid had left me a plastic bag to put it in. Not one of those pull off a roll pastic bag but a quality plastic bag better than Lee's plastic bag even.

Paul is back from his shopping trip. He bought 7 shirts and a tie from Debenhams spent about
100 pounds!!!!

The butler has just brought me a pot of tea and served it for me and offered me cookiesserved on a silver plareith a linen doiley. Before we went out the butler called with a freshly cooked still warm fruit tart the size of a dinner plate!! Paul said ""we didnt order this"" fearing the price, the butler informed him it was complementary so we scoffed it... delicious. '

Whilst we where out they snook in turned the bed down. Closed the curtains dimmed the lights and placed the fluffy slippers on a white linen cloth along side the bed and left us gifts. Paul got a pair of nail clippers and I got a magic nail file with some aroma stones and aromatheraphy oil! I can't wait to go to bed tomorrow night!!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb