The Flight Over Part 2


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
September 1st 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dubai AirportDubai AirportDubai Airport

Could there be any more people
So we boarded the flight from Brunei to London, stopping over in Dubai. The roller coaster had just finished clicking its way to the top and was slowly heading over the apex of a very long drop.

This was a new plane and the first thing we saw as we made our way to our seats was this one had the individual screens in the back of the seat. With these you can choose from a big list of movies to watch in your own time. Awesome!!!! The last plane didn't have that. So we get to our seat and sit down. Whooooooaaaaa, over the top we go. I literally had to grease my self up to get in the seat. The leg room was shocking and as you all know we're both pretty tall. I'm trying to keep a positive mind set but as I look over at Paige she is just giving me a look of "You poor bugger".

This leg of the flight was 8 hours, and we'd made a plan to try and stay awake for the whole flight to try and get our body clocks in synch with Europe. Thirty minutes in and the guy in front puts his seat back. I felt like I should have at least bought him dinner and a movie before I got so intimate....

I grinned and bared it and got on with watching Iron Man though the roller coaster was really moving now and we were both wondering how we were going to make it. But after another nice meal and a few drinks we settled in and at long last we made it to Dubai.

This was only a short turn around (one hour) but we still had to get off the plane just to line up to get back on. By this time I was tired and grumpy, or should I say really grumpy. Paige had cracked and had some sleep so she was fairing better.

We got off the plane at midnight local time to a sea of people. I was ready to lose my top and was wondering how I was going to make the next 8 hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb