Dubai, land of boredom


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
November 2nd 2006
Published: December 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The flight with Emirates Airlines was excellent. In fact, I can say this was the best airline I have ever flown with: very efficient, extremely comfortable, great food and above all there is a screen in front of every seat thanks to which you can even play videogames against the passenger of your choice.

Anyhow, we landed in Dubai at night and we were supposed to be picked up by a couple of friends who, for some reason, managed to mix up dates and never showed up. So we took a bus and went downtown.

There is hardly anything I can say about Dubai that does not include the word "boring". The old town is not really old, it's all Westernized, we did not see any interesting buildings and in general there is a sterilised factor on everything. Or maybe I just need to be shown around by my friends on the return leg.

Anyway, between Dubai and playing Tetris on the flights...I'll take the latter. I'll give the city a better look on the way back from Tanzania.

Now I just can't wait to get to Addis Abeba...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb