Finally, there is an itinerary


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
October 30th 2006
Published: December 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So my girlfriend has gone back to Panama and I finally have a plan, visas and an itinerary, at least for the first 2 months.

I will fly to Ethiopia (via Dubai) on November 2nd with my good friend Panos, who will accompany me there for 4 weeks. Then I'll fly to Tanzania, where I will stay for three weeks. On the way bak I will be shown around Dubai by two friends who live and work there.

I will have to work during Xmas and New Year's in Peru, Bolivia and Chile, but I'll have 5 free months to travel around after that, during which I will probably visit New Zealand, Tokelau, Samoa, Japan and China, hopefully with a stop in Panama and perhaps Venezuela.

Let's see how this works out. All I know is that I'm pretty excited with the prospect of visiting Sub-Saharan Africa for the firts time and of all the countries on my current "to visit" list, Ethiopia is the most intriguing.

Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb