Knackered


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So, I've just been on two gruelling 7 hour flights. Brisbane to Singapore and then Singapore to Abu Dhabi. At least the entertainment system is some distraction from the monotony of trying to position my extremities in such a way that they don't go dead. Been watching two quality TV shows, True Detective and House of Cards, both of which I have intended to watch for some time. It's 1 in the morning and the airport is buzzing, a real melting pot of people, it's obviously a huge transport hub. It was sad to say my goodbyes to Mum and Dad today (they returned to Alice, while I went overseas... I wonder who I'd rather be). They have been so good to me over so many years and to almost officially move away from that dependence and reliability had me feeling a little deflated despite boarding an international flight. Anyway, I'm so tired and I'd better go find my gate so as not to accidentally miss my connecting flight. This blog was really just to pass the time so I apologise if it passed your time in an unsatisfactory manner.

Cheers,

Tikka

Advertisement



7th August 2014

Passing the time
Hey, no apologies needed! Great fun to hear your stories.

Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb