Spring Break 2013


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Easter SundayEaster SundayEaster Sunday

Mass outdoors....so beautiful!
Well, things are definitely winding down here in the 'sandbox'. Heading down the 'home stretch', metaphorically speaking.

I have been working diligently this past spring break, preparing my online portfolio for teaching jobs back home and I have been sending it to prospective schools (of course very few boards allow this, so I have had to hone my Sherlock Holmes skills to find principals' emails). I am happy to report that most of the few responses I have received, have been somewhat promising.

I learned of a new patron saint for employment named St. Cajetan (odd name I know), and I have been as equally diligent in the prayer department :-)

Otherwise, I didn't do too much this break. Just a couple of beach days, a couple of ladies nights, an afternoon wine and cheese, and lots of chillaxin' at our favourite hangout, the Beachcomber. First time I didn't travel in 3 years...and surprisingly, I didn't miss it.

I polished up on my piano skills also (still having a hard time however with the Titanic theme song though...geeezzzz, it's a tough one!).

And finally, I have started my FINAL Canada sweater for my much anticipated fall
Easter SundayEaster SundayEaster Sunday

Enjoying a strawberry daiquiri at the Beachcomber
"family photo". I plan to have it completed before I leave here, inshallah!!

Enjoy the attached photos and stay tuned for my FINAL blog from Abu Dhabi in mid-June!

I can't wait to go home, be at my cottage, and begin the 'rest of my life'.

Only 77 more sleeps :-)

xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Ladies Night at PJ O'Reilly'sLadies Night at PJ O'Reilly's
Ladies Night at PJ O'Reilly's

The Paddy Man...so funny!!


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb