The Pussy Wagon


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Why did the cat sleep on the engine?Why did the cat sleep on the engine?Why did the cat sleep on the engine?

Because it wanted to wake up oily.
When my mate Ken got to work the other day, he asked me come and see what I thought was making the "funny noise" under his bonnet. The poor little thing was petrified, and I can understand why. I get frightened by Ken's driving when I'm in the passenger seat, belted in, so I can't imagine what it was like in the engine bay for 20 miles. I'm racking my brains for some amusing cat/engine puns, but all I can come up with is something involving reverse paw-king or cat-alytic converters. Or perhaps "Batter-y" Cats Home. A few years ago one of the company vehicles had a snake in the engine compartment seeking warmth. It was a Windscreen Viper.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Tiger in your TankTiger in your Tank
Tiger in your Tank

It's a Toyota Prado, not a Nissan "Pet"-rol.


25th February 2007

It's not unusual
Cat sounds are quite common in cars. I went to the Grand Prix at Silverstone a few years ago and all the cars passing our view point went MEEEEOOOW. When I'm driving my car it normally purrs along. So what's new? On the other hand when I'm driving my diesel van it sounds as if somebody is under the bonnet hitting the engine block with a large biscuit tin which has been half filled with ball bearings, but that's another story.
25th February 2007

Always cause problems, those big Toyota "paw"x"paw" s. I've always said that!
26th February 2007

WOW
LOOKS LIKE THE TWIN OF MY TIGGER, AND SHE LOVES JUMPING AROUND MY CAR NOT AT ALL SHY.

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb