1 day in Kütahya


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
July 15th 2006
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

City centerCity centerCity center

a fountain made of porcelain (china)
Kütahya is the main porcelain producer of Turkey. Here are some pictures that I took in my 1 day trip with my friends. It was very nice and you'll see what I mean 😊

We were only foreigners and 1 Turkish teacher from Eskişehir. We decided to take a bus and visit this small city near Eskisehir, like 70 km away. It was a sunny summer day at the beginning ok, but soon the hot sun awoke. On the way I was so so booored...but suddenly that magnificent lake made me take a pic and add it here..heheheh...Ok...so we went to visit the huge mosque - actually we could not enter, it was not opened for the public. We saw a museum that had a lot of things connected to Christianity like crosses and paintings of different saints. Everywhere we could see shops for the porcelain products. Here is the sarting point of the Turkish porcelain. I bought a cup for myself as a memory. Me and my friends had the opportunity of visiting the old citadel, up on a huge hill from where I could see the entire city and the white mountains around. It was a great sunday
BörekBörekBörek

something made of bread, cheese and vegetables - baked
to spend away from our noisy city, but after 6 hours away, I wanted to go back.

So it was....


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

MosqueMosque
Mosque

the biggest in the city
The whole gang :)The whole gang :)
The whole gang :)

from left to right: Alex (China), Brian (Ireland), Cumhur (Turkey), Anca (Romania), Alinutza (Romania), Tanya (Russia), me and Marian (The Netherlands)
Kütahya porcelainKütahya porcelain
Kütahya porcelain

in the city museum
Lake on the roadLake on the road
Lake on the road

The trip from Eskişehir to Kütahya is 1 hour and this was IN the way :P
Above allAbove all
Above all

view of Kütahya city
Street bazaarStreet bazaar
Street bazaar

Selling seeds and sweets
Behind the glamourous wallsBehind the glamourous walls
Behind the glamourous walls

Old part of Kütahya
Crosses in the museumCrosses in the museum
Crosses in the museum

from the old times when the land belonged to the Christians


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb