ugacich


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean
August 8th 2009
Published: August 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Firstly, I'm sorry can't put any photos up. My computer uses Linux (as opposed to Windows) and I can't manage to post photos. I was going to abandon it but TC's comment regarding her class using this as a learning experience has persuaded me to keep going. I have posted photos on facebook.

So now we are in Ugacich, near Kekova Roads which is the site of am sunken city. You can see this if you sail alongside Kekova Adasi (island). You can see steps and walls of old houses, It's quite fascinating. But sadly you can't swim alongside the sunken city. Lonely Planet says you can't photograph but I don't think that's correct.

Last night we anchored at a small bay east of here. It isn't named but it is below a town called Kapakli, which probably isn't on Google earth. 2 years ago we went up to this village and met a family there and it was one of the highlights of that trip. We visited them again today and it was amazing to again enjoy the hospitality of a humble Turkish family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb