A brief moment exploring Tasucu


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Taşucu
December 11th 2009
Published: March 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Tasucu at about 7 in the morning with a bit of a crik in the neck, but still not super tired, well at least I wasn’t as I had managed to get some sleep in the bus. We brought our tickets for the ferry to Northern Cyrpus, paid the exit tax and had some breakfast.

After breakfast I visited museum in the interim between waiting for our boat to come.

The boat took about 2 hours to get to Girnea (the port of Northern Cyprus) and had a proper passport control scan before and after arrival.

We took a mini bus to the city centre of Girnea once we arrived and upon arrival as the mini bus drove off I realized that we had left my back pack on the bus. Try as me and Ivan might we couldn’t catch up to the bus running.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb