It's hard to say Good-bye.....


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Eskisehir
June 25th 2005
Published: February 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post


I've spent nearly 10 months in Turkey. It's time to say Good-bye now.Maybe not Good-bye....maybe just See you later. You never know what life's got in store for you...but for now I know it's Good-bye. It's not easy leaving. It's not easy leaving behind people I've grown to be very fond of, to care for a lot, to call 'friends' for a life-time...My teaching experience here's also meant the world to me and I enjoyed every second of it. I have grown both professionally and personally and I love the fact that I've done such a great job living on my own in a foreign country, far away from home. I'm sorry to leave Waldo behind, Umut, Fatma, they are all so dear to me, friends that I will treasure forever,wherever life might take me... friends that I will keep in my heart forever...

I'm sorry to leave behind all my dear students from Onder Dil, we shared great moments together ... they're all very special and dear to me...I will miss the food, the lahmachun, chicken doner, the spicy kebab, I will miss smoking nargile...

I'll miss every single thing about my lovely Eskisehir...the cafes along the Porsuk river where I used to go for a coffee or play tavla (backgammon) with my students and my friends. I will miss going to Buda and Doors, the famous clubs in Eskisehir, I will miss Dodo Cafe and Dedikodu....

I will miss the people, the places, the school, my friends, my life here....





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.408s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 17; qc: 73; dbt: 0.1264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb